A Lizard and A Young Poet

lizardNot long time ago, while a young poet was writing the verses. A big lizard appeared on the wall and looked at the poet quietly.

The lizard stared at human for a while, and then human said. “May I help you?” The lizard did not answer.

“What do you want from me?” Young Poet said, “Don’t look at me like that. I’m not a bug.”

“Ummmmm, I know, I know you’re not a bug” The lizard said, “I don’t want any things from you, but I just want to know what you’re doing.

“I’m writing the verses” Young Poet told the lizard “I write Poems, words of wisdom.”

“What is wisdom?” The lizard asked.

“Wisdom is the pillar of human civilization.” Young Poet explained.” Civilization make human smart and clever.”

“Oh!, I see.”, said the lizard, “You need wisdom but I have no need wisdom.”

“Really? Why You have no need wisdom?” Young Poet wondered and talked  to the lizard.

“Wisdom is not my necessity.” The lizard said, “I just want a bug. It makes me full.”

The Young Poet said nothing. He absolutely knew that wisdom and poems do not make him full. He still sat on a chair when the lizard moved out.

“I just want a bug.” Lizard uttered, climbed the wall and neglected human.  “Bugs make me happy”

“I need some bugs” Young Poet murmured, “Oh, So sorry, I need some food.”
And then he walked to kitchen, cooking for himself.

-THE END-

Image: free image from pixabay. com. Thank you.

About Kosol Anusim

Thai Editor, Columnist and writer : Novels, Short Stories, Poems, Flash Fictions. Living in Bangkok Thailand.
This entry was posted in Flash Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment