The Game

The sky had no clouds and the sun was shining like a giant flashlight when I and my friend entered the coffee shop. I had a cup of Americano and he got one and we started having conversation.


“I would like to tell you about my mission.” My friend started talking.

“Your mission? What ‘s the mission?”

“Mission Impossible”

“HAHA, Are you Tom Cruise?”

“I’m serious.” He looked at me.

“I’m sorry. Tell me. I’m listening to you. What is your mission?”

“Finding the land of Democracy.”

“Oh, I see. It’s a mission impossible.”

“But It became possible.”

“You mean…”

“Yes. That’s right. I have found it”

“That’s very very good news. Where is the land of Democracy you have found?

“In the library”

“Shit!” I said.

“I found two, one is Plato’s The Republic and other is Thomas More’s Utopia.”

“Damn It!” I said.

“I won, you pay.” He smiled. “You spoke dirty crack twice, you’re loser and the game is over”

The sun was still shining like a giant flashlight when we went outdoors. I felt I was melting in to the sky.

-THE END-

Credit Image: pexels.com

This entry was posted in Flash Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

